top of page

Podcast #12 - September 2021

Updated: Nov 1, 2021

The September edition of the podcast features music from Mike Taylor Quartet, Not Now Charlie, Melody Gardot, Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers, Alcyona Mick, Anton Hunter's Article XI, Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath and Sons of Kemet

  1. Mike Taylor Quartet - To Segovia (M. Taylor)

  2. Not Now Charlie - Keep Your Eyes On The Prize [and your feet off the table] (Jamie Toms)

  3. Melody Gardot - Bad News (M. Gardot)

  4. Art Blakey's Jazz Messenger's - Controversy (Donald Harrison)

  5. Alcyona - Monkey (Alcyona Mick)

  6. Anton Hunter's Article XI - I Dreamed I Swallowed A Bee (A. Hunter)

  7. Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath - The Serpent's Kindly Eye (C. McGregor)

  8. Sons Of Kemet - All Will Surely Burn (Shabaka Hutchings)

Theme music: Vuma Levin - His Imagined Histories (V. Levin)


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page